[an error occurred while processing this directive] BDGP: Labs that Received the DGCr1.0

BDGP Resources

Labs that Received the DGCr1.0


The DGCr1.0 is available from BACPAC Resources, OpenBiosystems, or MRC geneservice.

The following laboratories have received aliquots of the DGCr1.0 as 384-well bacterial stock plates or 96-well plasmid DNA plates. The US labs were chosen by the Drosophila Board. We do not know which of the US labs are distributing arrays of the DGC to other labs.

Bacterial Shipments

Contact Address
[0] Thomas C. Kaufman
kaufman@bio.indiana.edu
812-855-3033
Indiana University
Department of Biology, HHMI
Jordan Hall, Room A507
Bloomington IN 47405 USA
[1] Janet Hager
janet.hager@yale.edu
203-785-7945
Yale University
Keck Biotechnology Resource Lab Array Technology
333 Cedar Street, Winchester , WWW 5 Basement
New Haven CT 06520 USA
[2] Carl Thummel
carl.thummel@genetics.utah.edu
801-581-2937
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
University of Utah
15 N 2030 E Rm 5100
Salt Lake City UT 84112-5331 USA
[3] Graeme Mardon
gmardon@bcm.tmc.edu
713-798-8731
Baylor College of Medicine
Dept of Pathology, Room T222
One Baylor Plaza
Houston TX 77030 USA
[4] Monica Sieh Moore
sieh@itsa.ucsf.edu
(510) 985-3810
EGCRC
5858 Horton Street, Suite 200

Emeryville CA 94608 USA
[5] Ken Irvine
irvine@mbcl.rutgers.edu
732-445-2332
Rutgers University
Waksman Institute
190 Frelinghuysen Rd
Piscatway NJ 08854 USA
[6] David Schneider
dschneider@wi.mit.edu
617-258-5787
Whitehead Institute
9 Cambridge Center

Cambridge MA 02142 USA
[7] Tom Hays
tom-h@biosci.cbs.umn.edu
612-626-2949
Univ. of Minnesota
4-122 Moos Tower
515 Delaware Street SE
Minneapolis MN 55455 USA
[8] Jeff Delrow
jdelrow@fred.fhcrc.org
(206) 667-2763
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
1100 Fairview Ave. N.
Mail Stop: D4-255
Seattle WA 98109-1024 USA
[9] Lawrence Harshman
lharsh@unlserve.unl.edu
(402) 472-0986
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
School of Biological Sciences

Lincoln NE 68588 USA
[10] Beatriz Perez-Villamil
villamil@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
(617) 724 2085
Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center
Building 149, 13th Street
Room 7308
Charlestown MA 02129 USA
[11] Karl J. Fryxell
kfryxell@gmu.edu
(703) 993-1069
George Mason University
David King Hall, room 3005
4400 University Drive
Fairfax VA 22030 USA
[12] Mariana Wolfner
mfw5@cornell.edu
607-254-4801
Cornell Univ.
423 Biotechnology Bldg.
Dept. of Molecular Biology and Genetics
Ithaca NY 14853-2703 USA
[13] Gary Karpen
karpen@salk.edu
858-453-4100
The Salk Institute
MBVL
10010 North Torrey Pines Rd.
La Jolla CA 92037 USA
[14] Allan Spradling
spradling@ciwemb.edu
410-554-1238
Carnegie Institute of Washington
Department of Embryology
115 West University Parkway
Baltimore, MD 21210 USA
[15] JYH-LYH JUANG
juang@nhri.org.tw
88-62-2653-4401
National Health Research Institutes
Division of Molecular and Genomic Medicine
128 Yen-Chiu-Yuan Road, Sec. 2
Taipei, Taiwan 11529
[16] George Dimopoulos
George.Dimopoulos@EMBL-Heidelberg.de
49-62-2138-7440
European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Meyerhofstrasse 1
Heidelberg, DEU 69117
[17] Paul Lasko
Paul_Lasko@maclan.mcgill.ca
514-398-6721
McGill University
1205 Ave, Dr. Penfield, RM W5/3
Stewart BioL BLDG
Montreal, Quebec Canada H3A 1B1
[18] Howard Lipshitz
lipshitz@sickkids.on.ca
416-813-8179
Hospital for Sick Children
Research Institute / Developmental Biology
555 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario Canada MG5 1X8
[19] Shigeo Hayashi
shayashi@lab.nig.ac.jp
81-55-981-6823
National Institute of Genetics
Genetic Strain Research Center
Mishima, Shizouka-ken Japan 411-8540
[20] Conchita Ferraz / Alain Bucheton
Conchita.Ferraz@igh.cnrs.fr
33-49-961-9950
Institut de Genetique Humaine / CNRS
rue de la Cardonille
34396 Montpellier cedex 5
France
[21] Robert Saint
robert.saint@adelaide.edu.au
61-88-303-5563
University of Adelaide
Centre for the Molecular Genetics of Development
Adelaide, Australia 5005
[22] Enrique Martin-Blanco
emblanco@trasto.cbm.uam.es
34-91-3974129
Universidad AutUnoma de Madrid
Centro de Biologia Molecular /
CSIC - Facultad de Ciencias
Cantoblanco, Madrid Spain 28049
[23] Research Genetics/Invitrogen
info@resgen.com
256-533-4363
Research Genetics
1600 Faraday Avenue
PO Box 6482
Carlsbad, California 92008
[25] Steven Russell
sr120@mole.bio.cam.ac.uk
44-12-2333-3967
University of Cambridge
Downing Street
Cambridge, UK CB2 3EH

Plasmid Shipments

Contact Address
[26] Peter Cherbas
cherbas@imap4.indiana.edu
812-855-6273
The Center for Genomics and Bioinformatics
Indiana University
1011 E. 3rd St.
Bloomington IN 47405-3700 USA
[27] Matthew Scott
scott@cmgm.stanford.edu
650-725-7680
Dept Devel Biology, Beckman Center
279 Campus Drive
Stanford Univ School of Medicine
Stanford CA 94305 USA
[28] Michael Bender
bender@arches.uga.edu
(706) 542-0529
Department of Genetics
University of Georgia
1057 Green Street
Athens GA 30602 USA
[29] Mark Eshoo
meshoo@buckcenter.org
415-209-2071
Buck Institute
8001 Redwood Blvd

Novato CA 94945 USA
[30] Richard Mann
rsm10@columbia.edu
212-305-2111
Columbia University, Dept of Biochemistry
701 West 168th Street
HHSC 1108
New York NY 10032 USA
[31] Francisco Cifuentes
fjc@itsa.ucsf.edu
415-476-8821
University of California
Department of Biochemistry
1570 HSE
San Francisco CA 94143 USA
[32] Patricia Soteropoulos
patricia@phri.org
973-972-8646
Center for Applied Genomics (PHRI/NJIT/UMDNJ)
185 South Orange Avenue
MSB-A-901
Newark NJ 07103 USA
[33] Tom Maniatis
maniatis@biohp.harvard.edu
617-495-1811
Harvard University
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
7 Divinity Ave.
Cambridge MA 02138 USA
[34] Kevin P. White
kpwhite@cmgm.stanford.edu
650-812-2008
Stanford Genome Technology Center
855 California Avenue

Palo Alto CA 94306 USA
[35] Ken Burtis
kcburtis@ucdavis.edu
530-752-4188
UC Davis
24 Briggs Hall, Section of MCB
1 Shields Ave
Davis CA 95616 USA
[36] Therese Ann Markow
tmarkow@arl.arizona.edu
520 621 9310
University of Arizona
Center for Insect Science
Life Sciences South Room 227
Tucson AZ 85721 USA
[37] Michael Rosbash
rosbash@brandeis.edu
781-736-3163
Brandeis University
Biology department
415 South St
Waltham MA 02135 USA
[38] Stephen Crews
steve_crews@unc.edu
919-962-4380
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
321 Fordham Hall
CB#3280
Chapel Hill NC 27599-3280 USA
[39] William McGinnis
mcginnis@ucsd.edu
858-822-0458
UCSD Biology, 0349
4318 Bonner Hall
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0349 USA
[40] Eric Baehrecke
baehreck@umbi.umd.edu
301-405-7525
University of Maryland Biotech. Inst.
CAB, 5115 Plant Sciences Bldg.
University of Maryland Biotech. Inst.
College Park MD 20742 USA
[41] Brian Oliver, c/o Joel Brubaker
oliver@helix.nih.gov
301-456-5494
LCDB/NIDDK/NIH CAN8325310
Building 6, Room B1-26
6 Center Drive MSC-2715
Bethesda MD 20892-2715 USA
[42] Jim Wilhelm
wilhelm@ciwemb.edu
(410) 554-8192
Carnegie Institution of Washington, Dept. of Embryology
115 West University Parkway
Baltimore MD 21210 USA
[43] Jeffrey L. Price
pricejl@umkc.edu
816-235-2572
University of Missouri - Kansas City
School of Biological Sciences
018 BSB; 5007 Rockhill Rd
Kansas City MO 64110 USA
[44] Michael W. Young
Young@rockvax.rockefeller.edu
212-327-8645
The Rockefeller University
Laboratory of Genetics
1230 York Ave.
New York NY 10021-6399 USA
[45] Steven Russell
sr120@mole.bio.cam.ac.uk
44-12-2333-3967
University of Cambridge
Downing Street
Cambridge, UK CB2 3EH