BDGP Resources

cDNA Library Aliquots

In exchange for their original sample, the following laboratories have volunteered to share aliquots of BDGP cDNA libraries with other nearby groups.

If you would like to obtain an aliquot of a BDGP cDNA library, please check the table below for the two letter code of the library you need, then read the list of laboratories. Please request an aliquot from the lab that is closest to you geographically that has the libary you need. The following libraries are available:

D. melanogaster cDNA Libraries

LD Embryonic oligo-DT phage
LP Larvae-Pupae oligo-DT phage
GH Adult Head oligo-DT phage
HL Adult Head oligo-DT phage
GM Ovary oligo-DT phage
AT Adult Testis oligo-DT phage
SD Schneider cells oligo-DT plasmid
RE Riken Embryo NOT AVAILABLE
RH Riken Head NOT AVAILABLE

Name Address
Kate Abruzzi
c/o Michael Rosbash Lab
(781) 736-3161
katea@brandeis.edu
Brandeis University
Bassine 119 MailStop 008
415 South Street
Waltham, MA 02454
GM, HL, LD, LP
Karen Traverse
c/o Mary Lou Pardue Lab
(617) 253-6839
traverse@MIT.EDU
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Mass. Ave.
Bldg. 68, Rm. 664
Cambridge, MA 02139
AT, GH, GM, HL, LD, LP
David L. Van Vactor
(617) 432-2195 Office
(617) 432-2196/4609 Lab
Davie@hms.harvard.edu
Harvard Medical School
Department of Cell Biology
240 Longwood Avenue
Building LHRRB, Room 409
Boston, MA 02115-5701
AT, GH, GM, HL, LP
Jessica Treisman
212-263-1031
212-263-7760 (FAX)
treisman@mcbi-34.med.nyu.edu
Skirball Institute for Biomolecular Medicine
Developmental Genetics Program
NYU Medical Center
540 First Avenue
New York, NY 10016
LD, GH, LP
Karen Palter
(215) 204-8845 Lab
(215) 204-6646 FAX
palter@temple.edu
Temple University
Department of Biology
1900 N. 12th St.
Bio-Life Sciences Rm 343
Philadelphia, PA 19122
LD, LP, GH, HL
Deborah Morrison
(301) 846-1251
morrisod@nciaxp.ncifcrf.gov
National Cancer Institute
NCI-FCRDC, Bldg 560
Room 22-91
Frederick, MD 21702
LD, GH, LP
Richard G. Fehon
(919) 613-8192
rfehon@acpub.duke.edu
Duke University
Developmental, Cell, and Molecular Biology Group
B361 LSRC
Research Drive
Durham, NC 27708-1000
LD
Steven Hou
301-846-1589
301-846-6145 (FAX)
shou@mail.ncifcrf.gov
Building 560, Rm 12-15
NCI-Frederick
Frederick, MD 21702-1201
AT, GH, GM, HL, LD, LP, SD
Ana Y. Estevez
c/o Kevin Strange Lab
(615) 343-7383
Ana.Estevez@mcmail.vanderbilt.edu
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Anesthesiology Research Division
T-4208 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232-2520
AT, GH, GM, HL, LD, LP
Karen Schulze
(713) 798-8840
(713) 798-3694 (FAX)
kschulze@bcm.tmc.edu
Baylor College of Medicine/HHMI
One Baylor Plaza, Room T630
Houston, TX 77030
LD
Wendi Neckameyer
314-977-6346
neckamws@SLU.EDU
Dept PharmacologyLD, LP, GH
Louis University School of Medicine
Rm M467
1402 South Grand Blvd
St Louis, MO 63104
LD, GH, LP
Svetlana Dzitoyeva
(312) 413-4580
svetadz@uic.edu
University of Illinois
Psychiatric Institute
1601 West Taylor
Rm. 238 Bldg. 775
Chicago, IL 60612
AT, GH, GM, HL, LD, LP
Carolyn Worby
(734) 647-0889
cdworby@umich.edu
University of Michigan
Department of Biological Chemistry
1301 E. Catherine, Med Sci I Rm 4412
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0606
LD, GH, LP
Steven G. Britt
(303) 315-0880
steve.britt@uchsc.edu
University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
4200 East 9th Ave., Campus Box B111
Department of Opthalmology, SOM Room 4547
Denver, CO 80262
AT, GH, GM, HL, LD, LP
Hannele Ruohola-Baker
(206) 543-1710
hannele@u.washington.edu
Department of Biochemistry
Health Sciences Building J579
University of Wshington, Box 357350
Seattle, WA 98195
LD, GH, LP
Gaia Tavosanis
(415) 476-5314
gaia@itsa.ucsf.edu
Jan Lab
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Third and Parnassus Avenue
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA 94143-0724
LD, GH, LP
Jeffrey Garnes
(650) 825-2223
jgarnes@exelixis.com
Exelixis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
260 Littlefield Ave.
South S.F., CA 94080
650-825-2200
LD
Michael Best
858-784-2441
858-784-2409 (FAX)
mbest@scripps.edu
The Scripps Research Institute
10550 North Torrey Pines Road
Mail Drop BCC 335
La Jolla, CA. 92307
AT, GH, GM, HL, LD, LP
Rama Singh's Lab
Contact: Santosh Jagadeeshan
jagades@mcmail.cis.McMaster.CA
LSB 505, Dept of Biology
McMaster University
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, ON L8S 4K1
Canada
GM
Maria Luisa Paco-Larson
55-016-602-3032
mlplarso@fmrp.usp.br
Depto de Biologia Celular e Molecular
Faculdade de Medicina de Ribeirao Preto/USP
Ribeirao Preto, SP
14049-900
Brasil
AT, GH, GM, HL, LD, LP, SD
Guy Tear
(44) (0)20 7848 6539
(44) (0)20 7848 6554
(44) (0)20 7848 6550 (FAX)
guy.tear@kcl.ac.uk
Molecular Neurobiology Group
MRC Centre for Developmental Neurobiology
4th floor, New Hunt's House
Guy's Hospital Campus, King's College
London SE1 1UL
United Kingdom
LD, GH, LP
Francois Rouyer
(33) 1-69-82-3436
Francois.Rouyer@iaf.cnrs-gif.fr
CNRS UPR 2216 (NGI)
Institut de Neurobiologie Alfred Fessard
Av. de La Terrasse
91198 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex
France
LD, GH, LP
Stephen Cohen
(49) 6221-387-414
cohen@EMBL-Heidelberg.de
EMBL-Heidelberg
Developmental Biology Programme
Meyerhofstr 1
69117 Heidelberg
Germany
LD
Christopher M. Schuster
(49) 7071-601-820
chris@bio.tuebingen.mpg.de
Friedrich-Miescher Laboratorium
der Max-Plank Gesellschaft
SpemannstraM-_e 37-39
D-72076 TM- bingen
Germany
LD, GH, LP
Krystyna Keleman
(43) 1-797-30-423
Keleman@nt.imp.univie.ac.at
Forschungsinstitut fuer Molekulare Pathologie(IMP)
Dr. Bohr-Gasse 7
A-1030 Vienna
Austria
LD, GH, LP
Lydia Michaut
tel: +41 61 267-2054
fax: +41 61 267-2078
Lydia.Michaut@unibas.ch
Biozentrum, University of Basel
Dept. of Cell Biology
Klingelbergstrasse 70
CH-4056 Basel
Switzerland
LD, GH, LP
Minna Taipale, Ph.D.
+358-9-1912 5545
+358-9-1912 5554 (FAX)
minna.taipale@helsinki.fi
Biomedicum Research Center
room A528b
Haartmaninkatu 8
00014 University of Helsinki
Finland
SD
Hideyuki Okano
(81) 6-879-3581
okano@nana.med.osaka-u.ac.jp
Osaka University Medical School
Department of Neuroanatomy
Biomedical Research Center
Yamadoaka, Suita
Osaka 565, Japan
LD
Yasuyuki Shimohigashi
Professor
81-92-642-2584 (Tel & FAX)
shimoscc@mbox.nc.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Laboratory of Structure-Function Biochemistry
Department of Chemistry
Faculty of Sciences
Kyushu University
Fukuoka 812-8581
Japan
AT, GH, GM, HL, LD, LP, SD

If no one on the list has the library you need, please contact us at cdna@fruitfly.berkeley.edu.